top of page
VDC_LOGO_TR_V1.png
HVE_LOGO_TR_V1.png

Obtaining certification for HVE (High Environmental Value) and VDC (Sustainable Viticulture in Champagne)

From the 2020 harvest and for all the viticultural work that is carried out annually, they have to choose to follow this sustainable viticulture approach, because this concept is the commitment to a permanent questioning, a dynamic of progress based on manual work. "Jacques is very attentive to Nature, a winegrower attentive to his land, and in love with his vines”. This certification is the culmination of work put in place for 30 years with his father.

This method allows better water management, natural fertilization and a reduction in phytosanitary products, weedkillers and insecticides. The plots located in Chavot-Courcourt, it is the Meunier which flourishes alongside the Chardonnay. These are delicate grape varieties to work with, requiring many hours of care for clean, healthy vines just like the desired grape. The grape varieties of the vineyard are: 40% Chardonnay, 40% Meunier and 20% Pinot Noir, distributed in the communes of: Chavot-Moussy-Pierry-Epernay-Cuis-Cramant, Damery, Dormans and Sézannais. The bottling is done at the property between May-June, respecting the lunar calendar of the year in order to optimize the best aromas and the structure of the wines.

“Jacques, Marie-Christine and Anthony are getting closer to biodynamics and environmentally friendly viticulture, using Bio control products. Jacques & Anthony practice sustainable viticulture, instilled by his father Jean-Marie, in order to eliminate weedkillers. Its vines are cultivated like a garden and the earth must be alive there. So, he provides it with plowing and bark to feed it with organic matter. He takes care of a traditional sorting at the harvest, from the manual picking by his team of pickers, from whom he asks for rigor for the selection of the bunches”.

Connections :

Champagne.fr I The official Champagne website

The High Environmental Value: a rewarding mention for farmers and their practices | Ministry of Agriculture and Food

Sans titre.png
bottom of page

VDC_LOGO_TR_V1.png
HVE_LOGO_TR_V1.png

Obtention de la certification pour le HVE (Haute Valeur Environnementale) et le VDC (Viticulture Durable en Champagne)

A partir de la vendange 2020 et pour tous les travaux viticoles qui s’effectue annuellement ont à choisit de faire cette démarche de viticulture durable, car ce concept est l’engagement d’une remise en cause permanente, une dynamique de progrès reposant sur un travail manuel. « Jacques est très attentif à la Nature, un vigneron à l’écoute de ses terres, et Amoureux de ses vignes ». Cette certification c’est l’aboutissement d’un travail mis en place depuis 30 ans avec son père.

Cette méthode permet une meilleure gestion de l’eau, une fertilisation naturelle et une diminution des produits phytosanitaires, désherbants et insecticides. Les parcelles situées à Chavot-Courcourt, c’est le Meunier qui s’épanouit aux côtés du Chardonnay. Ce sont des cépages délicats à travailler, requérant nombre d’heures de soin pour des vignes propres, saines à l’image du raisin souhaité. L’encépagement du vignoble est de : 40% Chardonnay, 40% Meunier et 20% Pinot Noir, réparti dans les communes de : Chavot- Moussy-Pierry-Epernay-Cuis-Cramant, Damery, Dormans et le Sézannais. La mise en bouteille se fait à la propriété entre mai-juin en respectant le calendrier lunaire de l’année afin d’optimiser les meilleurs arômes et la structure des vins.

« Jacques, Marie-Christine et la nouvelle génération, se rapproche de la biodynamie et la viticulture respectueuse de l’environnement, en utilisant des produits Bio contrôle. Jacques pratique une viticulture raisonnée, inculquée par Jean-Marie son père, en vue d’éliminer les désherbants. Ses vignes sont cultivées comme un jardin et la terre doit y être vivante. Ainsi, il y apporte un labour et des écorces pour la nourrir en matière organique. Il veille à un tri traditionnel aux vendanges, dès la cueillette manuelle par son équipe de vendangeurs, dont il demande de la rigueur pour la sélection des grappes ».

Liens :

Champagne.fr I Le site officiel du Champagne

La Haute Valeur Environnementale : une mention valorisante pour les agriculteurs et leurs pratiques | Ministère de l'Agriculture et de l'Alimentation

Sans titre.png